Skip to content

Blogger Recipe Love

June 15, 2011

I was finally able to make that trip to the grocery store and when I went I knew I wanted to pick up some ingredients for recipes. I looked through a bunch of blogger recipes and finally settled on one I’ve made before and one new to me. The first one I made was the new one. I chose Beth’s recipe for Black bean, corn, and cilantro salad.

This was so easy and so delicious! I love Mexican food and this tasted like a light Mexican salad with the cilantro and lime juice.

I think it turned out pretty close. Both my parents actually tried it and really liked it. Thanks Beth!

The next one I chose was a casserole I had made a few months ago and LOVED. When I made it the first time, I knew it would be a recipe I would be making again. It is Janetha’s recipe for Chicken Broccoli Casserole. It is also through this recipe that I first tried Cholula and have since become obsessed. Thank you Janetha for giving me a hot sauce to love! (not to mention your bangin’ casseroles).

All mixed up and ready to bake:

After baking:

And my portion (1/6 of recipe), bathed in Cholula:

YUM. Served with a large glass of ice water to cut the heat. 🙂

So I guess what I’m saying is you should totally make these recipes. They did not disappoint. I look forward to trying more recipes in the future (Danica has SO many I want to try) as I continue on this quest of healthier eating. Delicious recipes make this all much easier and more fun!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2011 11:58 am

    I am so glad I was the culprit when it comes to you hopping on the Cholula wagon. My work here is done.

  2. July 19, 2011 12:26 am

    Janetha knows best.
    Thats all I gotta say 😉

Leave a Reply

