Skip to content

Welcome!

June 7, 2011

Welcome to brave.real.world! I decided to start a blog because I have been an avid blog reader for about a year, and over the past year the nagging feeling that I should start my own hasn’t gone away. I often feel like I want to share a thought or an idea in a broader forum and this will give the means to do so. I want this blog to reflect multiple sides of myself so I hesitate to give it a ‘label’ or ‘blog type’.

I recently finished grad school, and I’m hoping this blog will be a place where I can share my journey through the “real world” with you. Here are some of the things I hope to have on brave.real.world:

  • Occasional recipes and restaurant reviews
  • Ideas and comments on what is working for me as far as eating healthy and exercising
  • Musings on job hunting and interviewing
  • Thoughts and discussions on many other topics!

Clearly this is a work in progress, and to be honest, I’m totally scared but excited! Thanks for reading and taking this adventure with me.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2011 10:00 pm

    Welcome to the blog world!!! That’s so exciting! šŸ™‚ Obviously blogs were a part of your life beforehand…but it’ll amazine you just how big of a part of your life blogging will become. You’ll love every minute of it! šŸ™‚

    • June 9, 2011 11:33 am

      Thanks!! I appreciate you clicking over, and I look forward to checking out your blog!

  2. August 10, 2011 11:13 am

    HOORAY šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

