Skip to content

Rising Above and WW update

January 4, 2012

Just a short random post for tonight!

I feel really optimistic about 2012. I’m not sure why, but I feel really good about what this year will bring.

However, I have to deal with some negative energy that is beyond my control during the day.

Any advice for how to deal with this situation? I am trying my best not to let it affect me and not drag my mood down, but it’s really hard sometimes. It can be wearing day in and day out.

I want to keep my light bright even when surrounded by someone else’s darkness.

Weight Watchers update 

Well.. I gained 2.7 pounds between Thanksgiving and New Years. All told, it could have been much worse, but I’m still annoyed with myself.

Yesterday was my first day back on plan and I came in right on my PP+ target – woo!

Today went well also – I have packed breakfast and lunch both days and that was so helpful to staying on plan. Today I packed a huge salad, and it felt great.

I know that planning ahead is key to staying on plan. I just need to commit to the extra time it takes to cook, prep, and pack.

How do you stay positive regardless of others moods?

What’s your biggest tip for staying on track?

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 10, 2012 7:23 pm

    I tend to let other people’s moods affect mine. Must work on that! And less than a three pound weight gain over the holidays? I’d say that’s pretty impressive. I gained six. Ha!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

